Summer Breeze (makes me feel fine)

I’ve been busy lately. Too busy to blog.

I’ve been drawing. Creating things. Creating dreams, making plans.

I’ve been off being unfaithful, with my new blog #mybeautifulmidlifecrisis . I felt a bit guilty.

I realised that if I didn’t blog again sharpish on here then I may never blog about,and from, The Welsh Garden again.

So back I came. We’ve decided to give it another go.

It’ll have to be a quickie; like I said, I’m busy. That picture book won’t write itself.

But I wanted to show you these pictures.  Many,many flowers this year. A success story.

The blue flowers – a 99p scatter box of wildflower seeds from Home and Bargain – results: fabulous. Bees everywhere – we’ve never had so many bees in the garden.

Poppies – wild. All appeared in one of the veg beds. I havn’t got the heart to pull them up, Guv. There are onions in there,somewhere,underneath. I’m sure they’ll be fine. We’ll soon find out anyway.

And the marigolds – again,wild. Again,everywhere. Sprung up.

Love them all.

About In a Welsh Garden

Artist,Illustrator,Pro-face and body painter,Blogger and Happy Gardener : )
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer Breeze (makes me feel fine)

  1. Fabulous joyous flowers in the Welsh Garden! How are the ladybirds?

  2. Can I visit your new blog? Do you have a link? I don’t twitter anymore it was eating my soul…. 😦

  3. Hello Joanna! How are you? Still baking amazing things I am sure : )

    The Ladybirds are all happy and well – and we seem to have quite a lot of native ladybirds this year which is fantastic – all shapes,sizes and colours : )

    My other blog is at: http://mybeautifulmidlifecrisis.wordpress.com – it’s due for an update over the next few days too.
    Lovely hearing from you; I hope that all is well with you and yours : ) x

  4. notSupermum says:

    Your garden looks absolutely lovely. I grew a border of the blue cornflowers once a few years ago, again from seed, and they were so beautiful. Might do that again actually. Love the top photo x

Leave a Reply

