#teamparsnip

The Aliens have landed.  Here they are on their flying saucer.

As you can see, they are sporting their fine alien hats. Mash get Smash. They’ll start cackling at me next.

It’s all gone a bit Roswell on this one.

*  *  *  *  *  *

I wish they’d put some clothes on and cover themselves up. They look positively indecent.

About In a Welsh Garden

Artist,Illustrator,Pro-face and body painter,Blogger and Happy Gardener : )
This entry was posted in ''courgette'' ''courgettes'' ''river cottage'' ''hugh fearnley whittingstall '' ''cooking '' ''grow your own '' ''courtney cox'' ''christine bleakley'', 'grow your own', Artist Blogs, Eco Living, Environment, garden, gardening, green living, nature, Parsnips, sustainable living, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to #teamparsnip

  1. Emmma b says:

    I love you, you’re nuts!

  2. Why Thankyou ! ‘Tis true, I am.

  3. What I want to know dearest, is where is the woodshed ? Lovely photos Magic Garden 🙂

  4. Hello there Missis ZebsBakes – ah ha, I am keepin the woodshed back for a future foray … : )

  5. Lily says:

    always call ’em ‘snarpips’ in our house. Invasion of the snarpip people could be a great animation. >>wanders of in search of wiggly parsnips with a determined air<<<

  6. Hello @kindlinglily : ) I like that name for for them – suits them. It would make a fab animation,yes! I am a frustrated illustrator/animator as well you know.. : )

  7. Foil hats, flying saucer, where’s the SMASH? LOL! I love your alien parsnips. They are a bit spooky-looking but so cute. They’d totally work in an animation, although I dread to think what certificate Invasion of the Snarpip People would be.

  8. – an X rating, definately : D

  9. ellie says:

    I particularly like the baby one.

  10. Dear Ms Magic G,

    I read this blogpost today and thought of you – http://buttonz75.wordpress.com/2010/06/30/why-never-to-ask-favours-from-the-designers/

    How’s Halloween going over there?

  11. Hi Mrs Zeb Bakes – thanks for that,I shall read it later when I am more awake! Did you have a Happy Halloween?

Leave a Reply

